VPL thanks the winner of the ‘2021 Glen Waverley Station Commanders Award’

Published: Tuesday 8 March 2022

Congratulations to Senior Constable Aron HAYHURST on being awarded this years ‘Glen Waverley Police Station Commanders Award’! A huge ‘THANK YOU’ to Aron for donating the $500 Flight Centre voucher, which he received as part of the award, to Victoria Police Legacy. Another huge ‘THANK YOU’ to Debra Richardson and the team at Ryman Healthcare, Glen Waverley, the donor of the Flight Centre voucher, for doubling the donation to 2 x $500 vouchers. The vouchers will go directly to supporting police legacy families. A huge ‘WELL DONE’ to all the members at Glen Waverley Police for the work you do in developing strong links with your local community and local organisations, such as Ryman Healthcare.

(pic) VPL CEO Lex de Man is joined at the recent presentation of the vouchers by (left to-right) Senior Sergeant Greg DEAN APM – Station Commander Glen Waverley Police Station, Senior Constable Aron HAYHURST – 2021 Station Commander Award winner and Debra RICHARDSON – Ryman Healthcare’s Victorian Sales and Community Relations Manager.